Welcome

5 10 2009

Hello Kind Reader!

Over the coming months, I hope to be able to share with you two of the greatest passions in my life, and discuss where they cross over and where they differ from each other. A quick nosey ’round the site (and, as those particularly astute amongst my readership may notice, apparent from the name I’ve chosen) reaveals these as being medicine and magic.

A party trick conjurer as a child, I developed a serious interest in psychology, theatrics and the role of ‘magical’ therapies in health care throughout my teenage years. Seeing ‘magic’ and science collide through learning about the role of hypnosis in illness, and discovering the Eastern concept of chi as a potential for altering health and human behaviour, I became increasingly fascinated by the science of magic.

We shall see where this journey takes us.

I only wish to preempt any controversy by assuring you that I am in no way an authority on this subject. I intend to speak (well, type) as I see it, and I can only appologise for any offence I may cause.

Anonymously,

Jo x

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 10 2009
Mr WordPress

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

13 10 2009
michael

see your private messages

Leave a Reply

